Choose skin color

Reset to default

HELP WANTED!

“Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others,

faithfully administering God’s grace in its various forms.” 

1 Peter 4:10


We want to be a church where everyone does his/her part. As members of a family, we all have gifts to contribute. When we “serve the Lord with gladness” we grow in our relationship with God and others. Prayerfully consider the following list and contact the designated person if you are interested or want more information:

 

Love Our Neighbors:  For those interested in loving and serving the Living Hope Church neighborhood’s orphans and widows.  Contact Rachel Simms rachel@hawkes.us or 4783613748.

 

Children’s Ministry (birth through 5th grade; Sundays at 9 and 10:30 AM): nursery, teaching, crafts, helper, recreation, check-in, etc. Contact Cathy Hayes at cathy@livinghopeathens.org or 7064919371.

 

Youth Ministry (6th – 12th grade; Wednesdays at 6:30; Sundays at 9 AM): teaching, small group facilitator, snacks, greeter, recreation, etc. Contact Kevin Stout at kstout2010@yahoo.com or 770-401-9712.

 

Worship Ministry (Sundays at 10:30 AM and special events): vocalists, instrumentalists, dance, drama, sound tech, computer, graphics, etc. Contact Jeff Renn at jeff@livinghopeathens.org or 704-418-5763.

 

Prayer Ministry (Tues. at noon; Sundays at 10:00 AM and during the service): prayer chain, prayer ministry with others, prayer teams, House of Prayer, intercession for services, etc. Contact Pastor Jimmy at jimmy@livinghopeathens.org or Rachel Simms at rachel@hawkes.us or 4783613748.

 

Physical Projects around the church: hedge trimming, edging, grass, electrical, plumbing, painting, cleaning, repairs, etc. Contact Mitch Davis at mitchd1500@gmail.com or 706-296-7587.

 

Teaching, Leading and Outreach: teaching classes, leading a small group, helping plan events, doing evangelism, helping the poor, etc. Contact Pastor David at davidholt08@gmail.com or 706-286-4700.

 

Serving in Various Ways: help prepare communion, meals for the sick, visiting shut-ins, decorating the church, assisting with potluck lunches, etc. Contact Phyllis Kiser at kiserhome@gmail.com or 706-201-3551.

 

Jail Ministry: doing ministry at the Clark County jail through sharing testimonies, music, teaching, etc. Contact Jerry Kiser at bigguyk@gmail.com

 

Preschool: volunteers to help assist the teachers and interact with the children or play with them. Contact Diane Rice at diane.rice24@gmail.com or 706-834-1950 or 706-549-0019.

Living Hope: Pastor David: